General Assembly 2022

The AAMS 2022 General assembly is now in the history books. On January 19, 2022, AAMS held its annual assembly via zoom. The assembly ushers in the new year for the AAMS. We are excited by the possibilities it brings for our members and the community.

We are pleased to welcome our newly elected executive board members Talar Tejirian, MD, FACS, and Michael Aznavour, DDS. Current board members Vicken Sepilian, MD, FACOG, Jenia Jasmine Tahmasian, PharmD, Elizabeth Zoryan, RN, BSN, PHN, and Harry Balian, MD, FACC, FSCAI, were up for re-election and retained their seats. Returning board members are Kevin Galstyan, MD, FACOG, Garni Barkhoudarian, MD, FAANS, and Astkhik Zakian, PharmD. Garni Barkhoudarian, MD, FAANS, has been elected to serve as the president.

The 2022 AAMS Executive Board:
President: Garni Barkhoudarian, MD, FAANS
Vice President: Jenia Jasmine Tahmasian, PharmD
Secretary: Elizabeth Zoryan, RN, BSN, PHN
Treasurer: Talar Tejirian, MD, FACS
Membership Chair: Astkhik Zakian, PharmD
Parliamentarian: Vicken Sepilian, MD, FACOG
Advisor: Michael Aznavour, DDS
Advisor: Harry Balian, MD, FACC, FSCAI
Advisor: Kevin Galstyan, MD, FACOG

Congratulations and best wishes to the executive board members in continuing our mission!

We extend our most profound appreciation to Oganes Karapetian, DDS, and Ara Airapetian, MD, who stepped down from the board, for their valuable service to the AAMS as board members.

We would also like to express our gratitude to our immediate past president, Dr. Galstyan. He took the reins at a time of unprecedented global challenges, contending with the COVID-19 pandemic and the war in our homeland. Dr. Galstyan provided strong leadership and guided the AAMS with a steady hand as the organization responded to both crises.